LA Representatives Aid The Insurrection

Washington, D.C.  – On January 6th, 2021, outgoing President Trump has incited a riot, the United States Capital invaded by his supporters. Electoral College Certification Suspended, Congress evacuated. In the early hours of January 7th, 2021, Law enforcement regain control of the Capital grounds. By 3:45 a.m, the United States Congress certified Joe Biden as the 46th President of the United States.

Louisiana Senator John Kennedy along with Louisiana Representatives Steve Scalise, Clay Higgins, Garret Graves and Mike Johnson were among the Republican House members aiding in this failed Insurrection.

After Joe Biden won the 2020 presidential election and Trump refused to concede, Kennedy announced that he would, along with 11 other Republican senators, object to certain states’ electoral votes in the 2021 United States Electoral College vote count on January 6. He was participating in the certification when Trump supporters stormed the United States Capitol. He described the attack as “despicable and shameful” and called for the rioters “to go to jail and pay for the destruction they caused.” When the Capitol was secured and Congress returned to complete the certification, Kennedy objected to the certification of Arizona’s electoral votes. As a result of his vote, Big Easy Magazine called for Kennedy to be expelled from Congress. On May 28, 2021, Kennedy voted against creating a commission proposed by House Speaker to investigate the United States Capitol attack that occurred on January 6, 2021.

On January 6, 2021, Scalise voted to de-certify President-elect Biden’s victories in Arizona and Pennsylvania. Scalise supported Donald Trump’s position by falsely denying Biden’s victory and participating in efforts to overturn the results. As of October 2021, Scalise still refuses to acknowledge that President Biden won the election legitimately and continues to support and spread The big lie of Trump’s false claim of a stolen election.

In December 2020, Steve Scalise, Mike Johnson, Clay Higgins, Garret Graves was four of 126 Republican members of the House of Representatives who signed an amicus brief in support of Texas v. Pennsylvania, a lawsuit filed at the United States Supreme Court contesting the results of the 2020 presidential election, in which Joe Biden prevailed. Louisiana Attorney General Jeff Landry also joined the motion. The Supreme Court declined to hear the case on the basis that Texas lacked standing under Article III of the Constitution to challenge the results of the election held by another state.

“The 126 Republican Members that signed onto this lawsuit brought dishonor to the House. Instead of upholding their oath to support and defend the Constitution, they chose to subvert the Constitution and undermine public trust in our sacred democratic institutions.” New Jersey Representative Bill Pascrell, citing section three of the 14th Amendment, called for The speaker of the United States House of Representatives to not seat Johnson and the other Republicans who signed the brief supporting the suit. Pascrell argued that “the text of the 14th Amendment expressly forbids Members of Congress from engaging in rebellion against the United States. Trying to overturn a democratic election and install a dictator seems like a pretty clear example of that.

On May 19, 2021, Mike Johnson and all the other seven Republican House leaders in the 117th Congress voted against establishing a National Commission to Investigate the January 6, 2021 storming of the United States Capitol. Thirty-five Republican House members and all 217 Democrats present voted to establish such a commission.

“Election issues has been proven beyond reasonable doubt by State, Federal, Supreme Court and intelligent people. You gave a voice to lies and deceptions from the President, knowingly deceived the people, unknowingly your ignorant.” Editorial reply


Steve Scalise is the U.S. Representative for Louisiana’s 1st congressional district. The district comprises land from the North shore of Lake Pontchartrain south to the Mississippi River delta. It covers most of New Orleans and its suburbs including Metairie, Kenner, and Slidell.

Clay Higgins is the U.S. Representative for Louisiana’s 3rd congressional district. The district covers the southwestern and south central portion of the state, ranging from the Texas border to the Atchafalaya River. Largest cities are includes Lafayette and Lake Charles.

Garret Graves is the U.S. Representative for Louisiana’s 6th congressional district. The district contains most of the state capital of Baton Rouge, the bulk of Baton Rouge’s suburbs, and continues south to Houma.

Mike Johnson is the U.S. Representative for Louisiana’s 4th congressional district. The district is located in the northwestern part of the state and is based in Shreveport-Bossier City. It also includes the cities of Minden, DeRidder, and Natchitoches.


Oct 11, 2021

Oct 11, 2021

May 21, 2021


Read More…

How Trump Pressured DOJ to Overturn the 2020 Election

Trump Impeachments

America Under Siege & 2020 Election